About Dallas

SEPTEMBER 22-24, 2021

The venue (The Fairmont Dallas Hotel) will remain the same and efforts have begun to work with Keynote and Session speakers regarding their availability.

Other aspects of the conference will remain the same with a 2-day Educational Workshop prior to (Sept. 20-21) and a 1-day Satellite Symposium following (Sept. 25) the main conference dates.

Registration and Abstract/Proposal submission remain OPEN!.

Sign Up For Our Mailing List

The Biennial Conference on Resting State Brain Connectivity is the major forum for scientific discourse and interaction on human brain connectivity. The format offers attendees, particularly young academics, great opportunities to present and discuss their own work, and to keep up to date with latest developments.

This year’s program will highlight many exciting new directions this field is taking as well as updates on more established lines of work. We have an exciting lineup of keynote speakers:

2021 Confirmed Speakers

Gagan Wig — UT Dallas; Texas, USA
Ting Xu — Child Mind Institute; New York, USA
Boris Bernhardt — McGill University; Montreal, Canada
Hesheng Liu — Harvard/Massachusetts General Hospital; Massachusetts, USA
Michael Cole — Rutgers University; New Jersey, USA
Xin Di — New Jersey Institute of Technology; New Jersey, USA
Caterina Gratton — Northwestern University; Illinois, USA
Victoria Morgan — Vanderbilt University; Tennessee, USA
Catie Chang — Vanderbilt University; Tennessee, USA
Ray Razlighi — Weill Cornell Medicine; New York, NY, USA
Martin Lindquist — Johns Hopkins University; Maryland, USA
Sarah Yip — Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, CT, USA
Damien Fair — University of Minnesota

Hae-Jong Park — Yonsei University/Harvard University; Massachusetts, USA
Tim Laumann — Washington University St. Louis; Missouri, USA
Nicholas Hubbard — University of Nebraska-Lincoln; Nebraska, USA
Elizabeth Hillman — Columbia University; New York, USA
Jin Hyung Lee — Stanford School of Medicine; California, USA
Francesca Filbey — UT Dallas; Texas, USA
Dardo Tomasi — NIAAA/NIH; Maryland, USA
Ben Becker — University of Electronic Science and Technology; Chengdu, China
Alireza Salami — Karolinska Institute; Solna, Sweden
Hanzhang Lu — Johns Hopkins University; Maryland, USA
Vesa Kiviniemi — University of Oulu; Finland
Chris Habeck — Columbia University

Local Organizing Committee



Bart Rypma UT Dallas
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Michael Rugg UT Dallas
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Gagan Wig UT Dallas
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

International Organizing Committee



Bharat Biswal New Jersey Institute of Technology; NJ
Mark Lowe Cleveland Clinic; OH
Christopher Pawela Medical College of Wisconsin; WI
Martin Walter Jena University Hospital; Germany
Susan Whitfield-Gabrieli Northeastern University/Massachusetts Institute of Technology; MA
Christian Windischberger Medical University of Vienna; Austria

Gold Sponsor


Bronze Sponsors

Biopac Systems, Inc.
CorTech Labs